Adderbury Meeting House
Horn Hill Road
5km south of Banbury, west of A4260, on the S4 Stagecoach bus route. Link to Google map.
The meeting house grounds and cemetery lead to the Adderbury Parish cemetery. The entrance is via 2 large grey oak gates in the wall - they are normally closed but not locked - with a large sign saying "no dogs allowed".
Meetings are held on the third Sunday of every month, at 2.30 pm
Annually, on the third Sunday in June each year, there is a public open meeting, the Adderbury Gathering, at 3pm followed by tea - for all comers.
Children are always welcome.
The Meeting House has remained almost unchanged since it was built in 1675. It has no heating, electricity or water supply.
Surprisingly, the lack of modern facilities adds to our spiritual experience - one can almost imagine Quakers from history joining the Meeting for Worship.
Warm clothing is advisable in most seasons.